Good bye 2009


2009 was a year with a lot of ups and downs for me personally and I guess that was the same all over the world. 2009 had been very eventful both personally and professionally. I had to deal with lot of challenges as I move forward in my career and of course nothing to complain about since, good or bad it is always experiences that teaches us to deal with life.

Adobe Flash community strengthened itself this year even in economic recession period it did stand apart from the rest. Hope we won’t face such a recession time ever again. We had our Ahmedabad user group to be more active this year and I believe we should try and put in more efforts to spread more awareness among people about the community and its activities. We planned to launch a user group website this year but unfortunately due to hectic schedules that never happened but this time we will surely get it done. I could see many new development in the RIA and it gives a clear indication that 2010 will be an year which will obviously include wide adoption of Flex 4(as it is due to be released in 2010) but also mobile development will also be a major part. I also got a chance to attend an Adobe event this year for the very first time which was quite important for me and will look forward to attending such events in 2010.

It has been about 3 years in this beautiful city of Ahmedabad and I have been working with a great team here which is rapidly gaining strength. I am not sure as to how long will I continue here but I love this place and love working with my team.
Goodbye 2009. Welcome 2010. Wishing you all a very happy new year

Cheers

Published by

Sunil Nair

I am a Software Developer currently working on developing Rich Internet Applications using Adobe Flex/AIR. I have had diverse experience of developing application in software industry for the last 4 years.

Leave a Reply

