My Talk on Flex in Ahmedabad


I should apologize first for blogging about the event after it is over. I was unable to do so since it was a decision made on very short notice and also I was not in the best of my health.
It was a free flex seminar which was organised by Gateway Education and Training| (Only Authorized Training Centre of CDAC-ACTS, in Gujarat) on 25th July,targetting audiences who are from different technical backgrounds and to make them aware of the basics of Adobe Flex, its advantages and it position in market.I was the only speaker in the event and I believe this was first ever event held in Ahmedabad for dicussion on Adobe Flex. Even though we had a registration of 35-40 people, only around 20 could make it to the event since the weather conditions were not favorable for travelling from long distances. The people who attended were from different backgrounds, some from .Net, from Java, some from Flash.. but everyone was very attentive and interactive.One  snap 🙂

Picture 001

The audience were very curious to know about the technology and also if Flex application would fit in with the existing technology, they work on and much more queries which I thought was definitely a positive sign. I am really looking forward to take more initiative to organise such events in Ahmedabad since this place has potential. Keep rockin Ahmedabad  😉
I also promise, from next time I will be posting about such events well in advance on my blog…

Published by

Sunil Nair

I am a Software Developer currently working on developing Rich Internet Applications using Adobe Flex/AIR. I have had diverse experience of developing application in software industry for the last 4 years.

Leave a Reply

